Item deletion occurs when an item is found to break Glowbe's Terms of Service or Community Standards. Reports of suspicious items are reviewed by staff, and if the item breaks the rules it will be deleted. Making a habit of uploading items that break the rules may lead to being banned from Glowbe. If you see an item that you think breaks the rules, you should report it.
What happens when an item is deleted?
All copies of the item are removed from Glowbe. This includes the original item, copies purchased in the shop, and any copies given out. If it has been placed in a room, it will be deleted from the room.
Common reasons for item deletion
Items are most often deleted because they:
- Contain swear words or offensive language
- Contain inappropriate or graphic imagery
- Are being used to scam players
- Are being used to lag or crash players
- Are stolen work
When possible, people who purchased from the shop are refunded coins, however they are not always possible. Please be cautious about what you buy.
How to avoid items that may be deleted
- Items that break rules
- Items that are exact or close copies of another creator's work
- Anything with a description such as "___'s but cheaper!"